the first project by renaissance.resampled.de:

12 Unicats in the Leuven Chansonnier

more...

the 12 Unicats of the

Leuven

Chansonnier

Based on the first complete edition of the Leuven Chansonnnier, discovered in 2014, "renaissance.resampled" presents the first recordings of the 12 unique pieces of music collection from the Renaissance. While numerous compositions by the chansonnier are copies or variants of well-known works by important composers of the Renaissance, 12 Pieces have never been passed down anywhere else before. .

The collection, gathered around 1470 in aristocratic circles on the Loire, documents the secular musical tastes of his time. "renaissance.resampled" has recorded up to 6 different instrumentations for each piece of the 12 unknown renaissance compositions.

Image

Three Masses by Antoine Brumel (1469-1512)

more...

The recordings of three Masses by Antoine Brumel

The recordings present three masses by Antoine Brumel (1460-1512) in two different line-ups. Historical images of Renaissance singers, but also a very transparent sound, make a solo interpretation appear very plausible. However, it is known from Brumel's own activity as choirmaster at Notre Dame / Paris that larger numbers of choir singers were kept available there than are necessary for small ensembles. Large occupations also seem to have occurred in the important churches. renaissance.resampled therefore realizes the works both as soloists and as choirs. Since masses as church music were not performed by mixed choirs, sopranos and alto voices in the recordings presented here are male children's choirs or male falsetto voices in alto soloists.

The Missa de dringhs is a "parody mass, which is compositionally based on the secular Chanson "Tous les regretz". A compelling explanation of the name "de Dringhs" is not known. Nor does it refer to the underlying chanson.

The Missa de Martiribus was only recently discovered in a library in Brno and edited for the first time by the Goldberg Foundation.

The Missa Sex vocum also comes from the recently developed source of a library in Brno, edited by the Goldberg Foundation. Among Brumel's masses, which are usually four-part, the Missa Sex vocum with its additional two parts more appears to be particularly sonorous.

First complete recording of the Codex "Bologna Q18"

The Source includes

93

polyphonic pieces

44 of them created by

20

well known mostly Franco-Flemish renaissance Composer

up to

5

Instrumentation variants for each Piece

together

381

mp3's with ten hours Duration

in Q18 presented Composer

born until:

das erste renaissance.resampled.de Projekt

12 Unikate des Leuven Chansonniers

mehr  dazu

die 12 Unikate des

Leuven

Chansonnier

Auf Grundlage der ersten vollständigen Ausgabe des 2014 entdeckten Leuven Chansonnnier präsentiert "renaissance.resampled" die Erstaufnahmen der 12 Unikate dieser Musiksammlung der Renaissance. Während zahlreiche Kompositionen des Chansonniers Abschriften oder Varianten bekannter Werke wichtiger Komponisten der Renaissance sind, zeigten sich 12 Stücke als nie zuvor überliefert. .

Die um 1470 in Adelskreisen an der Loire zusammen getragene dokumentiert den weltlichen Musikgeschmack seiner Zeit. "renaissance.resampled" hat für jedes Unikat bis zu 6 verschiedene Besetzungsvarianten aufgenommen..

Image

Drei Messen von Antoine Brumel (1469-1512)

mehr  dazu...

Die Aufnahmen dreier Messen von Antoine Brumel

Die Aufnahmen stellen drei Messen von Antoine Brumel (1460-1512) in zwei verschiedenen Besetzungsstärken vor. Historische Abbildungen von Renaissance Sängern, aber auch ein sehr transparenter Klang lassen eine solistisch besetzte Interpretation sehr plausibel erscheinen. Allerdings ist aus Brumels eigener Tätigkeit als Chorleiter zu Notre Dame/Paris bekannt, dass dort auch Chorsänger in grösserer Anzahl bereit gehalten wurden, als für kleine Besetzungen erforderlich sind. Zumal in den wichtigen Kirchen scheinen also auch grosse Besetzungen vorgekommen sein. renaissance.resampled realisiert daher die Werke sowohl solistisch besetzt als auch in chorischer Besetzung. Da Messen als Kirchenmusik nicht von gemischten Chören aufgeführt wurden, sind Soprane und Altstimmen in den hier vorgestellten Aufnahmen männlichen Kinderchören, bzw. männliche Falsettstimmen bei Altsolisten

Die Missa de dringhs ist eine "Parodiemesse, die kompositorisch auf dem weltlichen Chanson 'Tous les regretz' basiert. Eine zwingende Erklärung des Namens "de Dringhs" ist nicht bekannt. Sie geht auch nicht aus dem zugrunde liegenden Chanson hervor.

Die Missa de Martiribus   ist erst vor kurzem in einer Bibliothek in Brünn entdeckt worden und von der Goldberg Stiftung erstmals editiert worden.

Die Missa Sex vocum stammt auch aus der erst vor kurzem erschlossenen und von der Goldberg Stiftung editierten Quelle einer Bibliothek in Brünn. Unter den in der Regel vierstimmigen Messen Brumels erscheint die Missa Sex vocum als besonders klangvoll.

Erste Gesamtaufnahme des Codex "Bologna Q18"

Die Quelle umfasst

93

mehrstimmige Sätze

44 stammen von

20

bekannten meist frankoflämischen Komponisten der Renaissance

bis zu

5

Besetzungsvarianten wurden von jedem Tonsatz aufgenommen

zusammen

381

mp3 von ca. zehn Stunden Gesamtdauer

in Q18 vertretene Komponisten

Geboren bis: